2016-10-10 08:39:36

Hi everyone. The time has come to finely show everyone why not to use NVDA remote. That could be a bad way to start this but... I'm sorry if so. A situation happened ware we were connected with control another machine to a non auto connect key, that resulted in los of data. And you know what else? The dev of remote, tyler spivy was responsible for the loss of data to over 10 computers at a time. Check out this page and listen to the included recording of him laughing about it to find out. http://samtupy.com/UnsecureRemote
I hope this helps impact use of the software in the future. I hate to start anything, but now that I have obtained audio undeniable proof, I feel that I can strongly warn people against using this remote client. There will be some things I'm sure we will all use it for such as controlling windows servers etc etc, but please, take this to mind, and be careful. As careful as possible.

I am a web designer, and a game developer. If you wish see me at http://www.samtupy.com

2016-10-10 09:12:46 (edited by Sam_Tupy 2016-10-10 09:14:09)

Edit: This was in responce to a now deleted post about how the code error was NVDA's and how remote is not to blame. This post has been deleted, but I will still keep my reply.