2021-12-16 17:43:40

Howdy folks. Just wanted to see if any of you have ever played a tabletop wargame and Wh 40k specifically. I'm fairly new to the hobby side of Warhammer, but I already have a few ideas on how to make the whole process of measuring distances a bit easier. Still, I'd like to get somebody else's perspective and experience if any.
I figured since this wasn't strictly a post about audiogames the off topic room would be the best place for it, but feel free to move it elsewhere if necessary.

2021-12-16 21:30:59

I haven't played 40K but have always been curious about it. Watching this thread with interest. I've always thought I might enjoy hex-based games a little more, but haven't had occasion to try them either.

2021-12-17 13:21:54

Yeah, I've been a fan of the lore for a few years, but only recently started getting into the game/hobby side of things.
Its definitely an expensive hobby though lol. I just spent about 1k on my first army alone and its still missing some odds and ends, plus other stuff I have to buy for the game in general.
I've already got some tentative games lined up so looking forward to that.

2021-12-17 16:04:51

Yeah, from what I know about war games...They're pricy... And you'll probably be spending money from now until the near future... Unfortunately, I do not have as much experience, either, so... Their's that...

I have a website now.
"C: God's Programming Language
C++: The object-oriented programming language of a pagan deity" -- The Red Book
"There, but for the grace of God go I"

2021-12-18 13:30:20

Yeah, its probably a hobby that shouldn't be started if you don't have a decent cash flow.
Luckily work's going great for me atm so I can indulge in plastic crack as some folks call it.
If anybody is or was ever interested in playing something like Warhammer feel free to pm me and I'll keep you updated with what I learn as I go along.

2021-12-18 19:49:19 (edited by Ian Reed 2021-12-18 19:53:26)