2020-08-20 05:51:19

Ok, so subject says everything. I got one of those Braille decks of cards in the mail. Now, I'm lost. I've never shuffled a deck of cards before, and I don't know how. Please help?

Add me on Skype, search for The Evil Chocolate Cookie

2020-08-20 06:56:27

hmmm, good question. no idea. this is something i've always wanted to know

I am a divine being. I can be called a primordial deity, but that might be pushing it, a smidge. I am the only one of my kind to have ten tails, with others having nine. I don't mean to sound arrogant, but I have ascended my own race.

2020-08-20 07:18:24

It's kinda hard to explain and I'm not too good at it, but you're supposed to cut from one side i.e. grab a bunch of cards, then reintroduce them into the deck by pushing from the top and letting the cards slide in. maybe someone can explain better.

ReferenceError: Signature is not defined.

2020-08-20 07:27:35

Hmm, I wonder, does Wikihow have an article on this? They seem to have one on almost every task known to man, so perhaps ...
Oh hey, they do!
https://www.wikihow.com/Shuffle-a-Deck-of-Playing-Cards

Yes, I definitely left the forum. Mhm. Why would you have any doubt?
Code 7 tips: https://forum.audiogames.net/topic/4010 … or-code-7/
Don't forget to be awesome!

2020-08-20 07:32:51

I completely forgot about that site. Lol go ahead and call me a moron. It's only fair haha.

2020-08-20 07:38:18

OK, I read that Wiki How article, and it was a little confusing IMHO. I can do method 3, but wouldn't want to explain it to anyone without having them there so I could position their hands ETC.

If you want an easy way, take the entire deck in one hand (pick whichever). Using the other hand, slide 1 or more (no more than the article-recommended 10) from the deck, and shove them back into the approximate middle of the deck. Keep doing this until you feel happy.

Note, you need to keep the deck held loosely in your first hand, otherwise the cards won't slide back in.