2019-03-19 16:59:14

On people's webpages, I've seen stuff like, you are visitor number: 939393939, and, after a download link, downloaded: 123092414 times. How do I do this? Preferrably with javascript or css, php won't run for me

----------
“Yes, sir. I am attempting to fill a silent moment with non-relevant conversation.”
“You don’t tell me how to behave; you’re not my mother!”
“Could you please continue the petty bickering? I find it most intriguing.” – Data (Star Trek: The Next Generation)

2019-03-19 17:04:07

If you really want to... Personally I´d rather not give the spammers a good day. In your body, add PHP that opens a file, runs.txt, and reads the number contained there. Add 1 and write back.

echo("you are visitor number: "+$visiter_number);

2019-03-19 18:08:04

hmm, is there possibly a way to make it nto accept the same ip address that it has allready seen? Or is that a bit much?
I'm rather new to php and stuff, but I'l look at your suggestion to see if I can figure it out.

----------
“Yes, sir. I am attempting to fill a silent moment with non-relevant conversation.”
“You don’t tell me how to behave; you’re not my mother!”
“Could you please continue the petty bickering? I find it most intriguing.” – Data (Star Trek: The Next Generation)

2019-03-20 00:47:48

I haven't touched PHP for a long time. But I came to an idea of searching and comparing the IP before adding it. If no results were found, you go ahead. Otherwise you stop.

2019-03-22 03:31:27

Hi,
Just as a note:
You can't use Plus (+) for appending text in PHP. PHP behaves mathematically about it.
Dot (.) is the operator sign for appending text in PHP.

Co-founder of Sonorous Arts.
Check out Sonorous Arts on GitHub: https://github.com/sonorous-arts/

2019-03-22 05:02:40