2012-06-21 04:32:05

Hello.   I am an admin for a mud game called Aardwolf.  We have several players who are VI and have taken the time to create helpfiles specifically for VI players.  One of our clans created a map database of all of our areas that makes the map features readable through a screen reader.

We are an old mud and have been around since 1996.  We average around 374 players most days from all over the world.  Recently, a VI player of our suggested we contact you to let you know some of our VI features. It is my understanding that some VI players like to use a client called VIP but we also have our client if someone just wants to try it. 

We welcome all new players. We have a full time staff of helpers and advisors who assist players through their first 200 levels.  I honestly don't know who is VI and who is not, unless someone tells me so.  If anyone wants to give us a try, more information can be found at [http://www.aardwolf.com]

My admin or immortal name on the game is Justme.  Feel free to reach out and say hello.

2012-06-21 08:03:19

I have to say this is a good mud especially for those who really like hack and slash. They have a pretty large playerbase, although people tend to leave you alone, I always found it hard to meet people there. In addition, you can only group with people up to fifteen levels lower or higher than yourself. You can remort at level 201, and you can do that seven times, getting all the skills and spells from every class, while your primary is still the most powerful. Once you hit your seventh remort you can tier which means you can wear/wield higher level equipment at lower levels, I think at tier 1 it's a ten level differential. They have automated quests from questmasters and area goals for those who like puzzles.