2019-06-22 03:45:02 (edited by leoguima 2019-06-23 04:14:07)

Hey, guys! All right with you?
I am a programmer and I installed JAWS to test with java (since I was having problems with NVDA)
I installed the demo version to really test the new features of the program. even because I do not understand anything about JAWS.
installation completed, I tested what I had to test in java. everything worked properly.
I decided to create a document in Word to compare the performance of both screen readers.
I use here the office 365 pro plus in the latest version. fully activated by my university.
when I run word with JAWS 2019, I get a screen with two buttons. cancel and minimize.
I used OCR and got the message that the word is loading. after 5 seconds the program shuts randomly.
I find this very strange. I thought it was my computer.
I closed JAWS and opened NVDA and executed word again. the program opened as usual ...
in my last test, I left word and NVDA open. I started JAWS and I want you to try to guess what happened ...
microsoft word closes as soon as JAWS has run.
in short: JAWS does not work with office 365 pro plus. we are talking about a program with an estimated value of USD $ 1100.
I really get very upset about these findings.
it's just me or you too?
I would like to know if it is a problem that someone has already passed or it is just me that I do not get along with the most expensive screen reader in the world.

UPDATE
guys, I was able to solve the problem.
I went into the JAWS settings and disabled the video intercept driver.
After that, I uninstalled the video intercept from the windows control panel.
I rebooted my computer and office 365 started running with JAWS open.
I believe it is a lack of compatibility of recent microsoft programs with JAWS native video intercept driver.
mystery has been solved!
now if someone has the same problem I had, we already know how to fix

Many thanks to all who tried to help me in some way.

2019-06-22 04:07:23