2016-02-10 03:09:22

Hello,
Could everyone please take a look at
Amazon Lumberyard
and send comments to them about its accessibility? It is free, open source and in beta. All of which lend itself to influence!
If enough people download it, try it and send feedback, it has the potential to become the first accessible mainstream game engine!

2016-02-10 14:19:10

Hello,
That would be amazing. However, I'm not a programmer so don't know if I'll be able to make anything for it at this stage.

2016-02-10 18:53:54

The point is you download it, try to follow the guide and if you have problems, file bug reports and explain what you are using and what the problem is.

2016-02-10 20:32:42

Last I heard, amazon's products like the kindle aren't accessible. If that's still the case, then i have no hopes that they'll bother with making this accessible.

2016-02-11 11:49:41

Hello,
Amazon are getting better with accessibility. The Kindle Fire tablets have talkback, but also the Kindle apps on mobile devices are usable, and once you've registered, in theory the Kindle windows version has NVDA support that activates once you've signed in.

2016-02-11 17:02:26

Slight correction:

Screen reader on Fire Tablets, is called "Voice View."

2016-02-11 17:22:57

yeah, they are getting better. by no means is it perfect and you have to buy the right Kendall tablet, but its better than nothing.

I don’t believe in fighting unnecessarily.  But if something is worth fighting for, then its always a fight worth winning.
check me out on Twitter and on GitHub

2016-02-11 22:52:40 (edited by ambro86 2016-02-11 23:38:29)

Hi, I've tried this game engine with Jaws 16 but seems inaccessible. It's a pity because a good engine for audiogames is a lack for our community. It would be good to make for example jaws or nvda scripts to use it.
Regard an engine quite accessible, I heard about Unity. A blind programmer says that it's not confortable but with some effourth it's accessible.