2016-02-07 00:44:11

Hey all,

I've been tossing around the idea of working on a text based adventure RPG. Something along the lines of Core Exiles or Kingdom of Loathing. Not content-wise, but rather operationally. I was just wondering if anyone had any experience and could throw some tips my way.

Thanks a bunch!

2016-02-10 01:35:31 (edited by The Dwarfer 2016-02-10 01:38:41)

Hi,
  such a game shouldn't be awefully hard to create. I suggest you start with learning languages such as HTML and CSS (to make your webpages), and then PHP. Php is what will manage all of your objects and variables and such. I'm actually in the process of learning PHP myself for a similar purpose.
  I am relatively new to this sort of thing, but still I'd be glad to help in what ways I can, because again I'm quite interested in making these games.
  Oh, and something else to further prove it. Even the login page is a .php file...

If you have issues with Scramble, please contact support at the link below. I check here at least once a day, so this is the best avenue for submitting your issues and bug reports.
https://stevend.net/scramble/support

2016-02-10 10:30:43

Ok cool. Thanks man. I'm currently learning html and css, but if I have any questions I'll be sure to ask!

2016-02-19 09:39:56