2014-04-01 15:58:16

Hello, guys! I'm a noob here on this forum. I am wondering if someone could teach me how to send a PM or a forum email to someone on the forum. Your help will be appreciated.

Team rocket's blasting off again!

2014-04-01 18:27:48

Moderation!

I'm moving this topic to sight and forum feedback sinse it relates to  how things work.

As to your question,  nothing is easier. Under every member's post are links to send a private message and an E-mail, as well as a link to report the post to the moderators. When you hit those you'll be taken to a page with a form to enter the subject and text of your  message.

If you recieve an E-mail you will be mailed a notification from the forum saying as much and giving the person's message (you wo't see their  E-mail address but you can reply directly and they'll be sent your reply). If you want to check your  private messages, use the "Private messages" link at the top of the page, though sinse unfortunately we don't have a way for members to get notifications when they have new private messages at the moment, it's better to send E-mails from the forum sinse you can guarantee people will know they have them.

Hth.

With our dreaming and singing, Ceaseless and sorrowless we! The glory about us clinging Of the glorious futures we see,
Our souls with high music ringing; O men! It must ever be
That we dwell in our dreaming and singing, A little apart from ye. (Arthur O'Shaughnessy 1873.)

2014-04-01 21:05:55

Hi Dark, thanks for the e-mail and yeah..I wonder if this is a Pun BB issue in general? Do other forums that use it also not have ways of being notified? I hate having to reply to messages like a month after they come in since I'm usually a very quick responder O:-D

Ulysses, KJ7ERC
She/they
Reedsy

2014-04-02 15:46:42 (edited by Kenzon Yeoh 2014-04-02 16:03:03)

Hi guys, these are some questions i forgot to ask yesterday: