2012-03-19 00:30:20 (edited by Hatred 2012-04-13 10:42:46)

Hey guys, Hatred here. Just got done fixing a few major bugs in my very first Audio Game and realized that it's ready for testing. The name is a working title and may change, specifically if I find another game by the same name.

Audio Wars is a turn based strategy game similar to the Risk board game. In Audio Wars, the goal is to conquer the map and eliminate your opponents while they try to do the same.

Please keep in mind that this game is still in the very early stages of development. It's playable but you'll probably find many bugs and errors as you play. I'll try my best to fix things as quickly as you find them but please be patient. I'm still new to this.

Aprone has graciously allowed me to use his server to host the download. Thanks a lot man!

Download Audio Wars Alpha 1.5

Download the Map Editor

Before you play, I would strongly recommend reading the Read Me file as it will explain the controls and basic game play. If you have any questions, comments, suggestions, or bug reports, please post them here and I'll respond as quickly as I am able.

Hope you enjoy it!

2012-03-19 00:57:56

Going to give this a shot right away man! Gladd your in the audio game developing mindset!

2012-03-19 01:38:46

Oh! my! god! This game is awesome! I tried it right away, and I loved it. If you take this game further, it will be great. The only thing I can't understand is why you have all of these dll files and ocx files in the directory. Are they going to used soon? Other than that, the game is perfect. How did you get the program to generate names that made sense. I played this one game, and the names it generated where so, so, so, inhuman. I would like to know. Plus, what program are you using to write this. Sorry for all of the questions. I am just so excited that we have a new developer in business.

Go to Heaven for the climate, Hell for the company. - Mark Twain

2012-03-19 01:45:26