2011-06-11 11:15:37

Our Norton Internet Security license has expired, and we're looking for a new antivirus.  I would like to hear which antivirus programs people think are the best and why.

2011-06-11 12:51:09

Hi. I don't know weather it's the best but I think it is. It's called clamwin free antyvirus. It's really good because I haven't had any problems since i've had it. HTH
Lauren

It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to open your mouth and remove all doubt. -Abraham Lincoln

2011-06-11 14:00:17

Zakc,

Though many people tend to frown upon me for doing so, I have been using Microsoft Security Essentials for the past two years and can honestly say that it has done everything I need it for.  It is fairly accessible, uncluttered, and once set up, you can practically forget that you have it on your computer.  It's realtime protection has kept me safe from some 20 attacks or so on the computer I am currently using, has kept my laptop free of anything malicious, and has helped me recover two other machines from total devastation.  Best part, it's free.  If you do plan to use it, I suggest looking into a spyware removal tool to use alongside it for best results.

It really comes down to what you're looking for, however.  there are companies that offer complete security systems for your computer who can be trusted if you're willing to spend a bit of cash.  I would recommend checking out eset's website and perhaps giving their programs a wirl.

Hope this helps,

When life gives you oranges, demand lemons since everyone else is obviously getting them.

2011-06-11 17:04:03

If you're looking for a free anti virus, I swear by Avast myself.

- Aprone
Please try out my games and programs:
Aprone's software

2011-06-11 18:01:53