2011-02-07 22:29:34

Hello, I'm morecoffee50, and I just wanted to introduce myself.  I am from Georgia, in the United States, and I've been playing audio games now for about 8 years.  I started with text based RPG's, *managing my own site for awhile*.  I'm hoping to find new hosting to create another, because I love gaming!  I am a full time Mom, and have recently introduced my sighted child to the world of audio gaming and am happy to say that she says it's "way cool!"   Feel free to message..., and, thanks for letting me be a part of a wonderful comunity!  I look forward to meeting you all.

There is way too much blood in my caffine system!  I require coffee in great amounts for total thought processes.

2011-02-08 00:16:47

Greetings and welcome.

I'd be interested to know what text based rpgs you've played, sinse that is an area I have heavily investigated myself being very much interested in rpgs generally.

Hope you have fun on the forum.

Ps, I'm moving this topic to general discussion, sinse it's vaguely game related and more people are likely to see it there.

With our dreaming and singing, Ceaseless and sorrowless we! The glory about us clinging Of the glorious futures we see,
Our souls with high music ringing; O men! It must ever be
That we dwell in our dreaming and singing, A little apart from ye. (Arthur O'Shaughnessy 1873.)

2011-02-08 01:52:28

I'm very sorry if i put that in the wrong place.  Well, i first started with Legend of the green dragon, and ran a site for a bit.  I went to shrif, Nation States, and several others.  i love to RP, and the text based give one the fredom to be almost anything or anyone that one's imagination could work up.  I'm a people person, so, acting with others was a major pull for me.  I have also done Dungeons and dragons, as well as masquerade.

There is way too much blood in my caffine system!  I require coffee in great amounts for total thought processes.

2011-02-08 14:23:22