2009-06-15 18:00:24

Hi,
I was wondering if anyone knew which function I had to use to create a random integer between 1 and a certain number that I could define? Thank you.

skype name: techluver
Feel free to add me.

2009-06-17 15:07:18

Check for a "rand" or "random" function in the list, but if there isn't any "rand" or "random" function in  Ctrl+I function list, it's probably impossible to do it in jaws script.

There are 10 kinds of people : those who know binary, and those who don't.

2011-03-07 02:39:15

Howdy,

I need help on JAWS scripting, too. Since I am a newbie on JAWS scripting, you may find my following script so tedious. Anyway,let me tell my issue that I am currently having.

I attempted to write a script that will do an arithmetic operation, and present the result in a dialog box but what I got is a compilation error. Here is the script that I mentioned:

Script Test ()
VAR
int X,
int Y,
int Z
X=Y+Z
Y=155*120
Z=25
ExMessageBox ("The value that you are looking for is", SayInteger (Z), "FYI!", MB_OK)
EndScript

Where am I doing wrong? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,
SplendidFault

Standing by the window, eyes upon the moon,
Hoping that the memory will leave her spirit soon.

2011-03-11 21:36:13

SplendidFault wrote:

Where am I doing wrong? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Hello,

Lets look at the issues one by one.
First compile error I get, "unknown variable mb_ok".

This is because the MB_Ok item is part of the FS standard libraries. You need to include them, usually at the top of your script file.

include "hjconst.jsh"
include "hjglobal.jsh"

Next error: " Function ExMessageBox requires 3 parameters not 4".

This is because you've got a comma in what should be the first parameter, you need to have the value that you are looking for, quote, pplus. Instead of quote then a comma.

next error: " Parameter 1 to Function ExMessageBox  should be of type string not int"