2018-07-15 16:50:48

hi everyone.
So I'm trying to start a radio station and I am having problems. So far I got a windows VPS with 2 gigs of ram, and I've set up icecast on it. What I'm trying to achieve here is auto DJ, so when I'm not behind my PC Something could broadcast for me. I tried using ezstream to no avail since it was hard to set up. In fact I couldn't even get it to work.
Does anyone know a better solution? Perhaps something with A GUI...
or maybe a little help on getting ezstream to work on windows...
And of course, any tips that you can give me on running a radio station is highly appreciated.
this is my first time and I'm sure that there are a lot of experienced people out there

:)

2018-07-15 17:34:49

Just do something different, no one wants to hear the same crap they can hear on the other countless blindie radio stations out there, its crazy so many people want to do this, and all end up doing the same thing, its a trope now, the blindie radio station. The only unique ones I've come across were IVR, TBRN and NHB. All others I've checked out weren't worth my time. Also, do you have experience with doing this? Because if not, its going to be pretty painful to listen to as you fight to sort things out as you go along.