2017-08-27 23:28:29

Hi all
I'd like to learn python and try my hand at making games for myself and others in this community to enjoy. I use both mac and windows and would like to learn python as i've heard pretty much only good things about it. As far as coding experience for me goes, I took a computer class last semester in school and learned basic coding for basic stamp v 2.5, its basicly a language that you use when coding hardware like what buttons to press and what speakers do what, robotic stuff, but not really good for games although I did build and create a simple reaction game with this for my final exam.
However, going back to python, what version is best for screenreaders? My system does not already have it, my pc at least, haven't checked my mac but I dout it would either. What version is needed, also what libraries allow me to do cross platform coding? Also, does anyone on here use IDEs? If so, what ones do you use? Also as i'm new to all of this, if somebody wouldn't mind it explaining it a bit, IDEs and libraries and such, that would help. Thanks

I am the blind jedi, I use the force to see. I am the only blind jedi.

2017-08-28 08:45:54

Hi.
The easiest thing is to use your Mac for coding and testing. It have Python 2.7 preinstalled, and you just run your .py files directly from the terminal to test your program.
I can't answer the other questions since I'm totally new to Python, and I'm currently trying to learn the basics. smile

Best regards SLJ.
Feel free to contact me privately if you have something in mind. If you do so, then please send me a mail instead of using the private message on the forum, since I don't check those very often.
Facebook: https://facebook.com/sorenjensen1988
Twitter: https://twitter.com/soerenjensen

2017-08-28 10:25:47 (edited by magurp244 2017-08-28 10:28:37)