2017-05-20 14:39:47

hello everyone, the post about everyones top 5 muds got me thinking.

I am really moving towards the portable game road as having games on the move and for travel purposes appeals to me a lot more than games on the pc lately.

so I am compiling my favourite 5 in no particular order, I would love to see your favourites so we can compare taste in games etc.

1. lords and knights
I am listing this 1 first simply because I have been playing it for nearly 2 years, so for 1 thing it has longevity. its a simple war strategy MMO played in real time online multiplayer.

2. King of dragon pass
this game I recently picked up after listening to Dark's explanation of the game, I have been meaning to buy it for years but to many people put me off saying its to complex.  but although theres quite a bit to take in, it certainly gets rewarding if you are prepared to put in the initial effort.

3. Crafting kingdom
this game is a recent addition and is strangely very addictive, although there is nothing else to do but make goods and money it has this please keep playing me factor,  the recent update also has made it much more enjoyable.

4. Football chairman
ok. back in 2007 I went totally blind, and before then I used to play football manager every day, this game is the closest thing to it,   the only bad thing is you can't pick the starting 11 on match day but its the best I have found out there that's accessible.

5. Sixth sense
this is a really cool arcade style zombie shooter, great sounds and 10 different zombies to slaughter, its just a bit short and I wish there was more of a story backdrop to it.

2017-05-20 15:14:34

nice topic there Shrike, thumbs up for a fun idea.

Ios games (and perhaps Android ones too), are a rather broad category to pick five from, being as there is everything from complex rpgs to short arcade games to puzzles, but I'll have a go, again no particular order here and no promises as to any sort of inherent logic.