2008-02-13 15:37:18

Hello everyone. I'm planning on writing a paper on audio games and the way they developer over the past years, but I'm completely new to the scene. Can any of you help me find some good audio games I just have to have played if I'm writing about them?

2008-02-13 17:08:26

www.gmagames.com
Several fine examples of games there.

www.usagames.us personally I've only played Final Conflict, this being one of the few strategy games out there in audio, but Montezuma is apparently good I hear.

www.agrip.org.uk Audio Quake, actually the original Quake since the developer released the source code and has been modified to be playable with no sight. I don't play it much, but it is a project I believe in and I feel it is an excellent example of how even with very limited resources a mainstream game can be adapted.

www.dracoent.com, more "fun" less serious type games such as ten pin bowling, pinball and so on.

I'm sure other people have their own opinions too and will make suggestions. These are just a selection which I feel represents a lot of the spectrum in audio games right now.

cx2
-----
To live by honour and to honour life, these are our greatest strengths and our best hopes.

2008-02-13 18:39:45

Thanks very much. I'll check those out smile

2008-02-13 18:41:58

oh also check out sound rts at www.pcsgames.net

Connor

2008-02-13 20:18:11

Good point, surprised I forgot that one. I've been a little off lately.

cx2
-----
To live by honour and to honour life, these are our greatest strengths and our best hopes.

2008-02-13 23:08:29

Can't forget
www.bscgames.com
www.l-works.net
www.x-sight-interactive.net
www.kitchensinc.net

From,
Ryan Smith
Head of RS Games
RS Games Website

2008-02-13 23:39:17

Good points Ryan, I just worry about throwing out too many examples.