2016-08-19 20:49:51

Well, I said guide? not really.

My gaming experience is gathered from many, many years and I learned only one important thing: game needs to be fun, challenging and intuitive, if atleast one from these factors will fail, the adventure will hunt you and make your dreams like a nightmare.

I started playing Rhythm rage after it's initial release. Rhythm game heavily inspired by Rhythm tengoku (heaven) series. Every sign showed this is going to be something equally good on our little gaming scene. Signs usually are showing bad things and our lifes can be cursed really fast after we believe there's something good on the way.

But well, let's start from the point I should start from...

Engine, it's really great and the best side o this product. While not ideal, it handles the audio very well and there are no imput lags, plus. One more thing I like and hate about the game in the same time  is ability to make our own packs. What it means? basically imagine a rhythm heaven game where You can participate and put your talent into to make new levels, sounds good? just a bit. When it can be fun it's also a terrible solution. I'm typical gamer who always loved original closed products, no Inapp purchases, no DLCs. Ofcourse wordls is changing and we are in the same time. One reason why I love RH series so much is it's original idea, sound design and music compositions. I can't imagine there can be something modified or changed without ruining the fun and the experience.

The levels and gameplay

And this section is also a problem in general. While I didn't found any lag problems I find myself really frustrated how balanced, or well, unbalanced this is. Many levels are too fast (yes, I know crazy people who can handle 10 keys at the same time in one second) but also the audio cues are not placed correctly and there are moments, where you think you need to hold the button for the one beat after the cue but it's not true, or not working as it should.