2007-12-12 13:32:30 (edited by sabrina 2007-12-12 13:33:49)

Hi! I'm just starting out with guitar. I have no idea where to start. are there anny courses, or instructions somewhere that doesn't contain lots of graphical things? I'm totally blind. I use an acoustic guitar.

I live to crochet!

2007-12-12 20:04:54

What do you mean?

Sometimes the best you can doo is to forget. Don't waste your time with what already has been done, because then you wil just break down in the end.

2007-12-12 22:31:47

Hmmm, I think I can see the problem. The main thing with the guitar I believe is the hole frets business and where you put your fingers (something I've never got myself, but I'm no good with strings anyway). I had a friend of mine show me, sinse I don't think there's any really clear way of explaining it via text, ---- and anyway a hands on approach is always better for music.

So I suggest finding someone who plays who could give you a hand, ---- or maybe getting lessons with a decent teacher, even if it was only a few lessons to get the basic principles of the thing which you could then go off and practice.

Sorry I can't be more help.

With our dreaming and singing, Ceaseless and sorrowless we! The glory about us clinging Of the glorious futures we see,
Our souls with high music ringing; O men! It must ever be
That we dwell in our dreaming and singing, A little apart from ye. (Arthur O'Shaughnessy 1873.)

2007-12-20 00:28:49

Hi,

Go have a look at

www.musicvi.com