2016-03-16 22:42:19

Hi there...

Can you record a mic to a voice chat.
I know how you would send it. But how would you get the users microphone recorded.

If you like what I do, Feel free to check me out on GitHub, or follow me on Twitter

2016-04-20 09:23:36

hi.
well, that's what i'm trying  to see aswell. i'm interested on this, but no one helps with this. i mean, no one wants to  help with this. it is implemented  on some games in bgt,  but when i asked for tat i didn't receive anything.

2016-04-20 09:46:48

It's not in BGT. You have to use DLL's and the WinAPI and stuff. It's not a couple lines of code or anything. Then you need an ogg encoder such as oggenc2 or else transmitted data would be huge.

I am a web designer, and a game developer. If you wish see me at http://www.samtupy.com

2016-04-20 15:50:30

Yes. I knew it wasn't just 2-5 lines of code.
btw. What dll can i use to record a users mic???

If you like what I do, Feel free to check me out on GitHub, or follow me on Twitter

2016-04-21 02:46:57

Does winmm do recording? I can never seem to find any decent/useful documentation for how to use winmm.

看過來!
"If you want utopia but reality gives you Lovecraft, you don't give up, you carve your utopia out of the corpses of dead gods."
MaxAngor wrote:
    George... Don't do that.

2016-04-21 13:39:39

Win32 does handle recording yeah. It's built in. There are different win APIs that can handle it, depending on whether you wanna use DirectX or something lower level... I don't even know if BGT can work with DX.

This result I found from Google might help. You just have to make those calls using BGT and it should come good, as Sam said though you might have to encode it for transfer across the wire though.

http://www.gamedev.net/topic/592269-rec … ly-win32c/

Does BGT support the concept of reusable libraries/packages? ala NuGet? A package like this might come in handy.

2016-04-22 21:10:47