2016-02-11 13:05:57

Hello everybody,
So, today, in a few hours, I am expecting my iPhone 6 to come. I told my cousin who lives in USA to order an iPhone 6, and he bought a 64 GB one, gold. When I held the iPhone 6 in my hands for the first time, I loved it because it was bigger than 5s or 5, plus it worked a little faster. 4.7 to 5 inches is ideal for me.
Now, I have to admit that I have no experience with apple devices. I used a Samsung galaxy for around 1 year and a half, and also got an iPhone 5s on my hands for around a day. It was fast and very accessible, but you know, you cannot explore all the areas of iPhone in a day. I watched a podcast of iPhone, particularly about iPhone with iOS 9, and there were many features I liked especially the new selection mode and the ability to use Siri voices.
So, I have some questions, what are any particular apps you would recommend to me, are any guides out there that explain in details how to use iPhone, is there a simple way to use itunes which drove me crazy when I tried to transfer a movie in my iPads friend, is there any game you would recommend to me, and whatever you may think is valuable to a beginner.
Any help would be really appreciated and I thank you for taking the time to reply to my questions.
Cheers!

2016-02-11 14:56:10

Afrim,
To help you get started, what I'd recommend is Apple Vis
THey have lots of great resources to get you started...
HTH

2016-02-11 15:03:58

Hi Afrim.

Funny you just got an Iphone 6. I recently ordered one for my lady and I've been trying to assist her with setup and learning how to use vo.

The phone is layed out with a notification bar at the top of the screen that has info like your mobile network sygnal strength, temperature, time etc, then under that the home screen (or if your running an ap the screen for what your running), with all the links on to open different aps and parts of the iphone.