2016-02-01 07:29:34

Hi all, I havn't posted here in a while. I wanted to throw something out to you that hopefully you'll get a bit of fun out of. Basicly, I took some USB extension cords, an old SDHC card to USB adapter, a VPS, local computer and speakers, not to mension programming, to throw together a very basic alarm system. It's cool that my computer now knows when I open my door! I recorded a demo of it, and decided to share it with yall, and I hope you enjoy! Please let me know if you like it! https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/164 … 20time.ogg

I am a web designer, and a game developer. If you wish see me at http://www.samtupy.com

2016-02-01 13:08:18

hello everyone.
whoa dude, all that is coded in bgt using external devices, getting controlled via your IPhone from a certain webpage, and using your vps that of course does the rest? freaking awesome! wonder if you're selling systems like this kinda thing cause I really need one for stopping my little cussin that loves to mess around with my computer.
just kidden. Anyway, nice job man though the alarm sound be be be be beep ish thing is too you know, loud? also, think you gotta lower the deactivation alarm timer towards 20secs or less even. Gotta be fast on that.
really, congrats on this. Keep going!

Take care.
Mike.

I don't play games as much as I wish, but you can know that it's me if there's a John Weed over there. Ha ha!

2016-02-01 22:18:22

woah dude.
This is damn impressive!\
Never would have thought to use bgt for this sort of thing... Lol now try and make something that automatically turns the door knob when you enter the passcode.
In theory all you would need is a bit of rope, two strong servos, and something to help push the door.

2016-02-02 07:26:53

Tyler here. This is damn impressive! I nearly woke up my whole dormatory because I was laughing at the fact that you did all this in BGT. You are a total hero! That just amazes me! I need to code one of these, and get it set up.