2015-05-14 19:45:44

...When something happens that sets in motion memories of the past that, for one reason or another, are depressing to the point of a total shutdown. When all you can do is lay there, because dammit, everything else, even walking, hurts. Oh, and write. Ugh! I hardly ever write anything, aside from messages and posts, unless I'm in one of those kinda moods, which seems to happen every couple days now. But when I do, it's usually deep stuff, in some form. Poetry (seriously, I've never done that before), everything from a couple lines of stuff to an unorganized couple pages of thought. Ugh! Oh, and there's music, too. Lots and lots of that. Assemblage 23, Enter Shikari, Deadmau5, Dethklok, Arlo Guthry, Knife Party, Nine Inch Nails, Amaranthe... And this rendition of Eight Melodies, IDK who sings it but it's really pretty, and sad as hell! That a wide enough selection for ya?

*screams*!

"Actually, they're just super-advanced holograms created for the sole purpose of enriching a children's cardgame."

2015-05-15 16:17:45

@BigD, I do sympathize. Poetry is useful, indeed I always think it odd that people believe poetry is all pretty fluffy things about flowers and birds and sunshine when in fact poetry can be some very raw and nasty stuff, sinse it's often the  only way to really set down some very strong emotions.