2014-08-31 15:28:52

hi, now I have a toshiba TV with an android OS, running at 4.2
at the TV setting, I see accessibility, but I don't see talkback there.
I check at playstore but talkback is already there.
I also have a samsung TV, but this one doesn't have any OS.
so, any talking TV that I can buy rather than that toshiba TV running an android OS without talkback installed?

going in to the wilds, collecting pokedex, and capturing them are my kind of thing,
training them, making them evolve, and generally making them stronger is my ultimate goal,
fighting other manamon tamers, winning the tournament, and fighting octoros are what these manamons like to do,
and ultimately, I become the master of mana!

2014-08-31 17:56:40

I've no experience with Android but it's possible that Talkback really is installed but that the manufacturer has changed the settings interface and has neglected to include an option for it, they may not have even known it was even there. That's one of the flaws of Android, manufacturers can mess around with the interface if they so choose.

Note I'm not saying this is the case, just that it's worth exploring as to whether it is.

cx2
-----
To live by honour and to honour life, these are our greatest strengths and our best hopes.

2014-08-31 19:33:45

Hi, you can buy an apple tv but it's expencive

I post sounds I record to freesound. Click here to visit my freesound page
I usually post game recordings to anyaudio. Click here to visit my anyaudio page

2014-08-31 20:37:37

Expensive? They are only 99 dollars, if i do recall. Keep in mind, Android TV's, well, back in the day, were known as Google TV.
Android TV is still fairly new.

2014-08-31 20:58:38