2018-12-18 05:47:10

recently I was informed about a game for sighted people, called fight simulator or something like that. apparently it had really advanced a i and other stuff. who want to do some sort of  thing like that as a group project? sound designers and coders are welcome. I'm thinking bgt for a beta but maybe moving to something else in the future. its a pretty new idea but I think it would be really fun to just watch some randon people zapping at each other. the thing is, I'm not that experienced in sound design or the latter. I couldn't make a half ok ai if I wanted to. so who wants to help?

2018-12-18 08:09:05 (edited by ivan_soto 2018-12-18 08:09:20)

What's the difference? Is this like your version of I want to make another FPS? If so...good luck.

Ivan M. Soto.
Feel free to check out my work and services.
http://ims-productions.com

2018-12-18 09:02:59

Hi rorygames, i would like to join. i can't code good, but i don't have any thing to loose. i can't do the sound designing part, sorry

best regards
never give up on what ever you are doing.

2018-12-18 15:27:29

2: if you are so ironic, then please create us a complex game. Good luck.
3: if you literally can't do, eh, nearly anything, then of course, you have nothing to lose but why would you join him?

2018-12-18 15:58:11

I can't do the sound designing part, i am sure of that.
but what i ment is i can try and we can see what happens.
I can just try and see what the end resaults will be for me

best regards
never give up on what ever you are doing.

2018-12-18 16:20:57

Oh right, it just felt like okay okay, i'll join but i can't do anything. big_smile So i'm sorry.

2018-12-18 16:36:40

i can definitely do sound design, and some coding, although bgt kinda turns me off, but i'm in!

----------
“Yes, sir. I am attempting to fill a silent moment with non-relevant conversation.”
“You don’t tell me how to behave; you’re not my mother!”