2018-12-16 07:29:23

Hello guys. I have received an asus laptop as a gift, however it came with endless OS preinstalled. As it seems, this os has no accessibility preinstalled and I, being an absolute beginner, have no idea how to install a screen reader on a linux based system nor do I know if it can be done on this particular OS. I managed to start the system and do the required settings using seeing AI and I am on the main desktop. I have tried some commands that I found on the internet for installing orca but it seems I don't have the right OS for it to work. My question is: is there a way to install windows 10 on that laptop? I want to completely remove endless crap OS and install windows 10 but it seems it doesn't recognize my usb in the boot menu. With a lot of tinkering and help from some friends we managed to find the boot menu in the bios but there's no usb option. The only options are endless and uefi but both run endless OS it seems. So what do you think are my options? is there an accessible way   of installing windows 10 on it?

“Get busy living or get busy dying.”
Stephen King

2018-12-16 18:38:11 (edited by Chris 2018-12-16 18:39:04)

You may have to burn the Windows 10 setup files to a DVD and boot off that. Once you've done that, press control+windows+enter to start Narrator. You may or may not need to connect a USB sound card or headset to hear audio.

Once Windows is installed, you may or may not need to install drivers. I'd suggest looking for Windows drivers on the website where you purchased the computer just in case you do end up needing drivers for networking, audio, etc. You may also want to look on the Asus website and search for your computer model.

Grab my Adventure at C: stages Right here.

2018-12-16 19:29:54

Hi,