2018-11-14 23:38:41

That was long time in my todo list, but I have noticed a discussion about "other forum" and remembered that...

I have a site for my own software and related downloads, documentation, discussions, etc. At the beginning it was completely unrelated to accessibility, but it happens that one of my creatures was automatically accessible... And now, several years later, I have a separate accessibility board with related tools.

My primary forum is SMF. From what I have heard, that is not as bad for screen readers as some other, but reading it this way (I am sighted developer) I have realized there should be something better.

I would like to make related section of my site as easy to access as possible. I am an experienced programmer, so I can export from SMF and probably even organize automatic dual publishing to something else.

The question is what that "something else" should be? Which framework is the best for screen readers?

I am sure you can give me useful hints, which will cost me ages to find myself.

2018-11-15 01:11:16

Well punbb, fluxbb, phpBB, and wordpress are all pretty good options, though i would only recommend wordpress if you’re thinking of starting a more blog like thing.

2018-11-15 01:13:42

Feel free to get in tuch either via this topic or via pm, i’ll be more than happy to help out where i can.

2018-11-15 13:24:24

Thank you for your reply. My worry is that both punbb and fluxbb are not updated since 2 years. Spam and hack robots are in continuous development. phpBB is active, so it can be a good option.

The information is a blog like. I have already understood that related discussions will be in PM, special mailing lists, WhatsUp groups. and may be in this board. Can it be that I try to solve problem which does not exist? At the bottom of my site I have "found" WAP2 link. And in general that is what I want people can read: http://www.azslow.com/index.php?board=11.0;wap2