2008-11-05 14:52:50

Hello, I was going to contact the forum owners direct but can't seem to get past the bad words anti-spam! Even 'please contact me regarding working together' is blocked!!

I'm new to accessible games so please bear with me. I work on the webteam at the UK charity Action for Blind People and I would like to start promoting accessible games through our site.

As a starter I thought it would be a good idea to post a 'Top 5 Games this Christmas' list which I would like to develop further in the New Year possibly with reviews but more likely with promotion of and links to AudioGames.net and its users.

I was hoping to begin with maybe you could run a poll on the forum, although I'm not entirely sure how that would work if we don't have a definitive list to vote on to begin with.

Any suggestions or help greatly appreciated.
Many thanks
Jason

2008-11-05 16:13:12

Hello jason.

firstly welcome to the forum, I deffinately like the fact that Action for blind people wants to start promoting accessible games, ----- especially as both my brother and I have bennifited from things you've done in the passed (I wouldn't have an Ultracane if it weren't for you).

A top games for christmas type pole is a great idea, and actually ties in to a discussion which was had a few weeks ago on the Audeasy mailing list, ---- the other place on the internet most involved in discussion of audio and other accessible games (please go to http://audyssey.org/ for details about the list and sign up information).

A pole is deffinately a good idea, but perhaps various catagories and other restrictions would need to be imposed, sinse there are many accessible games and an overall pole would require many many entries!

you could either make things genre based, such as best arcade style games, best action games etc, or based around a specific time period, ----- such as best game released this year, or have a number of catagories.